Cartographer and Legendary Cartographer Title Guide in Guild Wars

Cartographer and Legendary Cartographer Title Guide in Guild Wars
Page content

Titles and Guild Wars

The Ultimate Guide to Guild Wars will allow players to dive into the game like never before. Discover the correct ways to gear and rune a character, gain access to every dungeon guide, uncover the secrets to obtaining titles, learn how to solo farm and make more gold than Guild Wars will allow, as well as much much more.

Titles in Guild Wars are a way to show off a player’s achievements and accomplishments in the game. There are a total of 44 different title tracks across all the Guild Wars campaigns; Prophecies, Factions, Nightfall, and Eye of the North. However, players can only achieve a maximum of 43 on any given character. The two titles that collide with each other are Survivor and Defender of Ascalon. You cannot get Defender of Ascalon without dying and you cannot die to get Survivor. So to get one the character will miss out on getting the other.

Shing Jea Island

Titles are displayed under the Guild Wars character’s name. To view titles in progress or to see those that are completed tap the “h” key while in game and a screen will come up with a tab that allows you an overview of all your titles. Players can also change which title is displayed on their character from this screen as well.


The Cartographer and Legendary Cartographer titles are core titles that can be obtained in any of the campaigns; there is one specific Cartographer title for each campaign; Prophecies, Factions, and Nightfall. The main focus to obtain the Cartographer titles is to explore each continent’s entire map. Completing all of the Cartographer titles will earn a player the Legendary Cartographer title.

There are 6 tiers in each title track.

Eternal Legendary Cartographer


  1. 60% - Tyrian Explorer
  2. 70% - Tyrian Pathfinder
  3. 80% - Tyrian Trailblazer
  4. 90% - Tyrian Cartographer
  5. 95% - Tyrian Master Cartographer
  6. 100% - Tyrian Grandmaster Cartographer


  1. 60% - Canthan Explorer
  2. 70% - Canthan Pathfinder
  3. 80% - Canthan Trailblazer
  4. 90% - Canthan Cartographer
  5. 95% - Canthan Master Cartographer
  6. 100% - Canthan Grandmaster Cartographer


  1. 60% - Elonian Explorer
  2. 70% - Elonian Pathfinder
  3. 80% - Elonian Trailblazer
  4. 90% - Elonian Cartographer
  5. 95% - Elonian Master Cartographer
  6. 100% - Elonian Grandmaster Cartographer
  • Legendary Cartographer - Completed every Cartographer title (3)



The Eye of the North map areas that characters can explore are not part of the Cartographer title. Instead these areas count towards the Master of the North title track.

While your character is still in the low levels make sure to visit and explore every arena, tutorial, and other


special area that only low levels can access.

Some areas on the map do not count. These areas include; Pre-searing, underground areas, and any area that is in the Mists.

Alliance controlled areas in some Faction towns do count towards the Cartographer title but the player will need to actually be in the guild or alliance that controls it.

There are many glitched locations inside the Guild Wars game that will allow for extra map areas to be explored or unusual graphical illusions to happen. Make sure to check them all out while exploring.

Title Walkthrough

Every title in Guild Wars is a direct reflection of how that person plays his or her personal game. Some titles focus on Player versus


Environment (PvE), others focus on social orientation, and then some on Player versus Player (PvP) game play. The list of titles seems almost endless.


Focus on one area at a time and walk along the edge of the map as close to the wall as possible. Sometimes facing the wall and walking right or left will also help. Make sure to visit each and every nook and cranny your character will fit into. Towns and outposts should also be explored at length, remembering to walk along the edge. As the character explores the map will uncover areas and no longer be cloudy. This will let the player know they are uncovering

Ring of Fire Island

new territory.

Legendary Cartographer

Completing each Cartographer title in the campaigns; Prophecies, Factions, and Nightfall, is what players will need to accomplish in order to obtain the Legendary Cartographer title.

The Ultimate Guide to Guild Wars will help any player with their game. Learn everything there is to know about earning gold, solo farming, dungeon guides, character class walkthroughs, obtaining titles, and so much more. Your game and your characters are about to take a plunge into greatness! Good luck and have fun impressing your Guild Wars friends!