Sacred 2 Guide - The Temple Guardian Character of Sacred 2: Fallen Angel

Sacred 2 Guide - The Temple Guardian Character of Sacred 2: Fallen Angel
Page content

Bright Hub MMO Channel

If you find this guide useful, please make sure you check out the rest of the great articles in the Bright Hub MMO channel.

Thank you!

The Temple Guardian is a half creature, half machine and a class that prefers to use close combat using weapons. It is great if you want to have the ability of a lifeless body with a soulful spirit. They have many skills that can be used in the game. The Primary skills can be chosen as soon as the player reaches the level of 2, and the secondary skills can be used when a primary skill gets to a level of 5.

Temple Guardian Combat Arts

Primary skills include Devout Guardian Focus, Lost Fusion Lore, and Source Warden Lore. Devout Guardian Focus has a raised combat level and increased regeneration for the skill. Lost Fusion Lore has a higher casting speed, chance to hit on critical, and damage for the skill. Source Warden Lore has a faster cast speed, a better chance to have a critical, and better damage.

Secondary skills include Combat Discipline, Concentration, Lost Fusion Focus, and Source Warden Focus. Combat Discipline increases the number of moves you can have in a combo, the amount of damage that a combo gives, and the improved regeneration for combos. Concentration has an extra buff slot and gives better regeneration for combat art skills. Lost Fusion Focus gives more regeneration and a higher combat art level. Source Warden Focus is where the level of the combat art is raised and regeneration has been improved.

Temple Guardian Defensive Skills

Primary skills include Armor Lore, Warding Energy, Spell Resistance, and Toughness. Armor Lore will increase your item level and your resistances. Warding Energy will increase the damage absorption and the shield energy. Spell resistance will increase your resistance to enemy spells. Toughness will improve your resistances and gives minimal damage mitigation.

Secondary Skills include Constitution, Combat Reflexes, and Pacifism. Constitution gives additional health along with health regeneration. Combat Reflexes give a better chance to dodge and evade. Pacifism will reduce your PvP damage.

Temple Guardian Offensive Skills

Primary skills include Sword Weapons, Hafted Weapons, and Tactics Lore. Sword Weapons gives increased level usability, higher chance to hit, and a better speed of attack with a sword. Hafted Weapons increases the chance to hit, the usability, and the speed of attack with hafted weaponry. Tactics Lore will increase damage capabilities of all weapons.

Secondary skills include Ranged Weapons, Speed Lore, and Damage Lore. Ranged Weapons will increase your chance to hit and your speed of attack with ranged weaponry. Speed Lore is the ability to increase your run speed, defense, and attack. Damage Lore will give you a better chance of getting status effects applied to your foe.

Temple Guardian General Skills

Primary Skills include Riding, Blacksmith, and Enhanced Perception. Riding will increase the level of mount you can ride as well as your mount’s combat arts range. Blacksmith will let you socket your own items without a need for a Blacksmith. Enhanced Perception will give you the ability to see some invisible monsters.

Secondary Skills include Bargaining and Divine Devotion. Bargaining will let merchants sell their wares to you at a better price. Divine Devotion will improve your godspell regeneration.

Temple Guardian Special Mount

In addition to the regular horse mounts that everyone can have on the game, Temple Guardians have their own special class only mount. While all other characters have living mounts, the Temple Guardian’s is a Mobiculum. This machine is a monowheel that can use combats arts while inside of and is dangerous to foes.

This post is part of the series: Sacred 2 Miniguide

A look and the things you’ll be able to expect in the late 2008/early 2009 release of Sacred 2.

  1. Will your Computer Play Sacred 2?
  2. Deities in Sacred 2: Fallen Angel
  3. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel – Introduction to Skills
  4. Aspect Skills in Sacred 2: Fallen Angel
  5. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel - Defensive Skills
  6. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel - Offensive Skills
  7. Sacred 2:Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Dryad
  8. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The High Elf
  9. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Inquisitor
  10. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Shadow Warrior
  11. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Temple Guardian