Sacred 2: Fallen Angel - Character Guide to The Shadow Warrior

Sacred 2: Fallen Angel - Character Guide to The Shadow Warrior
Page content

Welcome to the Bright Hub MMO Channel

If you find this guide useful, please make sure you check out the rest of the great articles in the Bright Hub MMO channel.

Thank you!

Shadow Warriors are great hand to hand fighters and they are well armored. He has a good melee fighting style and good resistances for a battle. A Shadow Warrior must be a level two to get their primary combat art skills. They can get their secondary skills when a primary skill has reached a level five.

Shadow Warrior Combat Arts

Primary skills include Astral Lord Lore, Astral Lord Focus, Death Warrior Focus, and Malevolent Champion Focus. Astral Lord Lore increases the chance of a critical strike and the damage of your skill. Also increases cast speed. Astral Lord Focus increases regeneration rate and the max level for this combat art. Death Warrior Focus increases the max combat art and the regeneration of this skill. Malevolent Champion Focus increases the max combat art level for this and its regeneration ability.

Secondary skills include Combat Discipline, Concentration, and Ancient Magic. Combat Discipline will increase the number of moves in your combos, plus it will increase the damage and the regeneration in those combos. Concentration gives an extra buff slot and it will increase the combat arts regeneration. Ancient Magic will increase all the damage you get from spells.

Shadow Warrior Defensive Skills

Primary skills include Shield Lore, Armor Lore, Constitution, and Combat Reflexes. Shield Lore increases the max item level and defense. Armor Lore will increase your resistances and your max item level. Constitution will give you a health bonus and increase your health regeneration. Combat Reflexes will give you a better chance to dodge and evade, making the critical strike chance against you less.

Secondary skills include Spell Resistance, Toughness, and Pacifism. Spell Resistance will increase all of your spell’s resistances. Toughness will improve your damage mitigation and resistances. Pacifism will reduce your PvP damage.

Shadow Warrior Offensive Skills

Primary skills include Sword Weapons, Hafted Weapons, Pole Arms, and Tactics Lore. Sword Weapons increase the chance to hit and the attack speed of your sword attacks. Hafted Weapons increase the attack speed and the hit chance for your hafted weapons. Pole arms increases your attack speed and chance of hit with Pole arms. Tactics Lore will increase all your weapons damage.

Secondary skills include Ranged Weapons, Dual Wield, Speed Lore, and Damage Lore. Ranged Weapons include a chance to hit increase and a speed of attack bonus to ranged weaponry. Dual Wield lets you use two one handed weapons at once. Speed Lore increases your run speed, and your attack and defense. Damage Lore gives you a better chance for your status effects on foes to be applied.

Shadow Warrior General Skills

Primary Skills include Riding, Blacksmith, and Divine Devotion. Riding will improve the level of mount you can get and its combat arts rating. Blacksmith can make you socket your own items without need of a blacksmith. Divine Devotion can improve the godspell regeneration.

Secondary skills include Alchemy and Enhanced Perception. Alchemy lets you be able to consume some items in the game. Enhanced Perception does give you the chance to “see” the invisible monsters in the game.

Shadow Warrior Special Mount

As well as the horses that are readily available for all Sacred 2 characters, the Shadow Warrior has a special mount that is class specific. This mount is the Hellhound, slower, but stronger. It is a wonderful hellspawned animal and perfectly suited for a shadow warrior’s style.

This post is part of the series: Sacred 2 Miniguide

A look and the things you’ll be able to expect in the late 2008/early 2009 release of Sacred 2.

  1. Will your Computer Play Sacred 2?
  2. Deities in Sacred 2: Fallen Angel
  3. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel – Introduction to Skills
  4. Aspect Skills in Sacred 2: Fallen Angel
  5. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel - Defensive Skills
  6. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel - Offensive Skills
  7. Sacred 2:Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Dryad
  8. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The High Elf
  9. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Inquisitor
  10. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Shadow Warrior
  11. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Temple Guardian