Sacred 2:Fallen Angel - Character Guide to The High Elf

Sacred 2:Fallen Angel - Character Guide to The High Elf
Page content

Introduction to the High Elf Character

If you’re still learning about the game, check out the general skills guide to Sacred 2: Fallen Angel.

The High Elf is a sorceress of the magical disciplines. She is also able to fight relatively with ease, with a mix of hand to hand and magical spells. The High Elf can choose any of the primary combat skills when she reaches a level two, but must wait for the secondary skills til a primary skill has reached level five.

High Elf Combat Arts

Primary Skills include Concentration, Arrant Pyromancer Focus, Mystic Stormite Focus, and Delphic Arcania Focus. Concentration gives another buff slot and all combat arts help in regeneration. Arrant Pyromancer Focus raises the combat art level for this skill and its regeneration. Mystic Stormite Focus raises the combat art level and improved regeneration. Delphic Arcania Focus will raise that combat art level and give you better regeneration.

Secondary Skills include Combat Discipline, Ancient Magic, Arrant Pyromancer Lore, Mystic Stormite Lore, and Delphic Arcania Lore. Combat Discipline will increase the number of skills you can have in a combo, the damage that it does, and the regeneration rate for it. Ancient Magic will increase your spell damage. Arrant Pyromancer Lore will increase the chance for a critical hit and the damage from your skill. Mystic Stormite Lore will increase the chance of critical hits, the cast speed, and your skills damage. Delphic Arcania Lore will increase the casting speed, the damage rate, and the chance for the skills critical strike.

High Elf Defensive Skills

Primary skills include Armor Lore and Spell Resistance. Armor Lore is where you increase your max item level and your resistance levels. Spell Resistance is where your spell resistances are increased.

Secondary skills include Shield Lore, Constitution, and Pacifism. Shield Lore will increase defense of your shielding. Constitution is where your health is higher and your health regeneration increases. Pacifism is where your PvP damage is reduced.

High Elf Offensive Skills

Primary skills include Sword Weapons, Magic Staffs, and Tactics Lore. Sword Weapons increase the chance to hit and the attack speed of sword weaponry. Magic Staffs increase the hit chance and the speed of attack with staff weaponry. Tactics Lore will increase the weapon damage of all weapons.

Secondary skills include Ranged Weapons, Pole Arms, Speed Lore, and Damage Lore. Ranged Weapons is where your chance to hit and your weapons attack speed is higher for Ranged weaponry. Pole Arms will increase the chance to hit and the attack speed of your pole arms. Speed Lore will increase the run speed, attack, and your defense. Damage Lore will give you a better chance to apply any status effects to your foes.

High Elf General Skills

Primary skills include Riding, Bargaining, and Divine Devotion. Riding will improve the level of mounts you can get plus their combat arts as well. Bargaining will give you a better price and deal from the merchants. Divine Devotion will give a better regeneration of godspell.

Secondary skills include Alchemy and Enhanced Perception. Alchemy allows you use of some of the consumables. Enhanced Perception will let you see some of the invisible monsters and hidings spots.

High Elf Special Mount

As well as the regular horses that players can use as mounts in the game, you also have the ability to use a special class only mount. For the High Elf, these mounts are Wind Serpents. Not as regal as a dragon, wind serpents are still very lovely and powerful

This post is part of the series: Sacred 2 Miniguide

A look and the things you’ll be able to expect in the late 2008/early 2009 release of Sacred 2.

  1. Will your Computer Play Sacred 2?
  2. Deities in Sacred 2: Fallen Angel
  3. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel – Introduction to Skills
  4. Aspect Skills in Sacred 2: Fallen Angel
  5. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel - Defensive Skills
  6. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel - Offensive Skills
  7. Sacred 2:Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Dryad
  8. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The High Elf
  9. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Inquisitor
  10. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Shadow Warrior
  11. Sacred 2: Fallen Angel Character Guide – The Temple Guardian