Protector Title Guide in Guild Wars

Protector Title Guide in Guild Wars
Page content

Titles and Guild Wars

The Ultimate Guide to Guild Wars will allow players to dive into the game like never before. Discover the correct ways to gear and rune a character, gain access to every dungeon guide, uncover the secrets to obtaining titles, learn how to solo farm and make more gold than Guild Wars will allow, as well as much much more.

Titles in Guild Wars are a way to show off a player’s achievements and accomplishments in the game. There are a total of 44 different title tracks across all the Guild Wars campaigns; Prophecies, Factions, Nightfall, and Eye of the North. However, players can only achieve a maximum of 43 on any given character. The two titles that collide with each other are Survivor and Defender of Ascalon. You cannot get Defender of Ascalon without dying and you cannot die to get Survivor. So to get one the character will miss out on getting the other.

Guild Wars Screen Shot

Titles are displayed under the Guild Wars character’s name. To view titles in progress or to see those that are completed tap the “h” key while in game and a screen will come up with a tab that allows you an overview of all your titles. Players can also change which title is displayed on their character from this screen as well.

Protector Titles

The Protector titles are core titles that can be obtained in any of the 3 main campaigns, there is one specific protector title for each

Guild Wars

campaign; Prophecies, Factions, and Nightfall. The main focus to obtain this title is completing all the missions in each campaign on normal mode along with any side missions or bonuses available. This title counts towards the Legendary Guardian title track.

  • Protector of Tyria – Prophecies – 25 Missions – Primary and Bonus Mission Challenges
  • Protector of Cantha – Factions – 13 Missions – Master’s Reward
  • Protector of Elona – Nightfall – 20 Missions – Master’s Reward

You can complete the bonus objectives separately from the primary mission requirements in the Protector of Tyria title.


These are the missions that need to be completed in each campaign to achieve the Protector titles.



  1. The Great Northern Wall
  2. Fort Ranik
  3. Ruins of Surmia
  4. Nolani Academy
  5. Borlis Pass
  6. The Frost Gate
  7. Gates of Kryta
  8. D’Alessio Seaboard
  9. Divinity Coast
  10. The Wilds
  11. Bloodstone Fen
  12. Aurora Glade
  13. Riverside Province
  14. Sanctum Cay
  15. Dunes of Despair
  16. Thirsty River
  17. Elona Reach
  18. Augury Rock
  19. The Dragon’s Lair
  20. Ice Caves of Sorrow
  21. Iron Mines of Moladune
  22. Thunderhead Keep
  23. Ring of Fire
  24. Abaddon’s Mouth
  25. Hell’s Precipice



  1. Minister Cho’s Estate
  2. Zen Daijun
  3. Vizunah Square
  4. Nahpui Quarter
  5. Tahnnakai Temple
  6. Arborstone
  7. Boreas Seabed
  8. Sunjiang District
  9. The Eternal Grove
  10. Gyala Hatchery
  11. Unwaking Waters
  12. Raisu Palace
  13. Imperial Sanctum



  1. Chahbek Village
  2. Jokanur Diggings
  3. Blacktide Den
  4. Consulate Docks
  5. Venta Cemetery
  6. Kodonur Crossroads
  7. Rilohn Refuge
  8. Pogahn Passage
  9. Moddok Crevice
  10. Tihark Orchard
  11. Dzagonur Bastion
  12. Dasha Vestibule
  13. Grand Court of Sebelkeh
  14. Jennur’s Horde
  15. Nundu Bay
  16. Gate of Desolation
  17. Ruins of Morah
  18. Gate of Pain
  19. Gate of Madness
  20. Abaddon’s Gate

Protector Title Walkthrough

Photo By Melina Ann Collison

Every title in Guild Wars is a direct reflection of how that person plays his or her personal game. Some titles focus on Player versus Environment (PvE), others focus on social orientation, and then some on Player versus Player (PvP) game play. The list of titles seems almost endless.

There is only one way to get each of these titles and that is to complete the missions for each campaign on normal mode and complete each bonus opportunity as well. Most people team up with their guild or alliance members who also need to complete the mission. Players can try and find groups in the mission town also.

Guild Wars Screen Shot

Make sure to complete the mission in the time allowed to gain the appropriate rank.

The Ultimate Guide to Guild Wars will help any player with their game. Learn everything there is to know about earning gold, solo farming, dungeon guides, character class walkthroughs, obtaining titles, and so much more. Your game and your characters are about to take a plunge into greatness! Good luck and have fun impressing your Guild Wars friends!