Champion Title Guide

Champion Title Guide
Page content

What are Titles

Titles in Guild Wars are a way to show off a player’s achievements and accomplishments in the game. There are a total of 44 different title tracks across all the Guild Wars campaigns; Prophecies, Factions, Nightfall, and Eye of the North. However, players can only achieve a maximum of 43 on any given character. The two titles that collide with each other are Survivor and Defender of Ascalon. You cannot get Defender of Ascalon without dying and you cannot die to get Survivor. So to get one the character will miss out on getting the other.

Titles are displayed under the Guild Wars character’s name. To view titles in progress or to see those that are completed tap the “h” key while in game and a screen will come up with a tab that allows you an overview of all your titles. Players can also change which title is displayed on their character from this screen as well.

Champion Title

The Champion title is a core title in the Guild Wars game that does not directly deal with any specific campaign but instead with guild related battles and Player versus Player (PvP). This title is given out to gamers who have won a Guild versus Guild (GvG) battle where both guilds have a high rating of 1,200 or above. This number makes the GvG battle high rated and counts towards the Champion title track.

There are 12 ranks for a player to achieve before this title is maxed out.

Eternal Champion Guild Wars

  • 1 – Win 25 GvG – Champion
  • 2 – Win 50 GvG – Fierce Champion
  • 3 – Win 100 GvG – Mighty Champion
  • 4 – Win 168 GvG – Deadly Champion
  • 5 – Win 280 GvG – Terrifying Champion
  • 6 – Win 466 GvG – Conquering Champion
  • 7 – Win 775 GvG – Subjugating Champion
  • 8 – Win 1,296 GvG – Vanquishing Champion
  • 9 – Win 2,160 GvG – King’s Champion
  • 10 – Win 3,600 GvG – Emperor’s Champion
  • 11 – Win 6,000 GvG – Balthazar’s Champion
  • 12 – Win 10,000 GvG – Legendary Champion

Guild Versus Guild Battles

Both guilds must have a rating of 1,200 or higher for the battle to count towards the Champion title track. A GvG match is fought by

Tower Flag Stand Guild Wars

two different guilds and there are multiple types. There are rated matches that affect the official Guild Wars Ladder, unrated matches just for fun, unrated scrimmages, and Guild Wars tournaments in the game. Make sure that the GvG match is a rated match for the Champion title track.

The GvG battles will occur in the Guild Islands. When choosing a guild hall the guild leader is also choosing the location of all future GvG battles in his or her guild. Wander around your guild hall and familiarize yourself with the flag locations, resurrection shrine locations, and other important information for battle. Whatever guild in the battle has the highest rank will be the attacker and the other guild plays in their hall.

Champion Title Walkthrough

Guild Wars

The Champion title is a rare title in the Guild Wars game. Not a great deal of people spend the amount of time it takes to reach such a prestigious standing within the Guild versus Guild battle world. However, those players who walk around flaunting their Legendary Champion titles are highly respected and much admired. These gamers have been playing the Guild Wars game for longer than they will ever admit.

When focusing on this title guild choice is very important. Do not choose a guild that doesn’t GvG. Some guilds only do Player versus Environment (PvE) or faction grinds and those would not be the places to go. Look on the Guild Wars official website at the Guild Ladder and see who the top rated GvG guilds are. Become friendly with some members and start participating in GvG battles. Good luck Guild versus Guild gaming for the Champion title track!