Rift: Planes of Telara Factions Guide

Rift: Planes of Telara Factions Guide
Page content

Rift is an online MMORPG from Trion Worlds that will be released in 2011. The exact release date for Rift is not yet announced, but it is expected to be available sometime in 2011. The Rift: Planes of Telara beta will begin in December of 2010.

This will be a monthly subscription fee based game and will be available for purchase as a digital download or as a boxed version at a game retailer. The exact price of the game and the monthly fee is not yet released.

Rift Planes of Telara Factions and Races

Towards the end of the Mathosian Civil War, and the weakened state of the Ward protecting Telara from the planar convergence (known as the Shade), rifts between Telara and other planes have been wreaking havoc on the land.

Those who live in Telara now believe that the end of their world is coming sooner rather than later. Those who have risen against their defeat have joined two distinct factions to battle the imminent apocalypse. These two factions are known as the Guardians and the Defiant. Although their goal is to save the world, they each believe in different ways to achieve this and often fight with one another as often as they do enemies against Telara.

The Guardians

The Guardians faction includes the Rift races of Dwarves, High Elves, and Mathosians out of the Rift Planes of Telara factions. Their holy city is Sanctum and they battle against dragons and their cults.

This faction believes in saving Telara by setting good examples, doing good deeds, or by the sword when necessary. They believe that they will ascend to a higher level once they are redeemed and cleanse the world of corruption.

The Defiant

The Defiant faction includes the races of Bahmi, Eth, and Kelari out of the Rift Planes of Telara factions. They love te

Rift Planes of Telara Kelari

chnology and use it with magic to deliver much needed progress in the land.

This faction believes that they will be the ones to deliver a miracle and save Telara – not the Gods. They don’t really care if the Gods abandoned Telara or not, and they don’t waste their time building shrines or temples for them.

Rift Planes of Telara Classes and Callings

Rift has four main callings available for your character to join. These include: Warrior, Cleric, Rogue, and Mage. From those main callings, you can then select a specific class to lead your character along their own unique path.

Not all of the classes in Rift Planes of Telara have been released yet, but those that have been announced include:

Rift Planes of Telara Justicar

Warrior Classes – Champion, Reaver, Paladin, Warlord

Cleric Classes – Purifier, Inquisitor, Sentinel, Justicar

Rogue Classes – Nightblade, Ranger, Assassin, Blade Dancer

Mage Classes – Elementalist, Warlock, Pyromancer, Stormcaller