PvP Achievements in World of Warcraft: Earn WoW Achievement Points for Slaughtering Your Fellow Players

WoW PvP Achievements

Not everyone makes questing or exploration a top priority, however, so for those fond of proving their prowess on the battlefield against other players, there are the World of Warcraft PvP achievements.

General PvP Achievements

There are nine achievements that are awarded for reaching certain honorable kill milestones in the game, each worth 10 achievement points. In ascending order, they are: "An Honorable Kill," "100 Honorable Kills," "500 Honorable Kills," "1,000 Honorable Kills," "5,000 Honorable Kills," "10,000 Honorable Kills," "25,000 Honorable Kills," and "50,000 Honorable Kills." Players who earn the final kill total achievement, "100,000 Honorable Kills," also receive the "of the Horde" or "of the Alliance" title.

Earn the "Duel-icious" achievement by winning a duel against another player. It’s worth 10 points. The "That Takes Class" achievement is worth 10 points and is awarded for getting a killing blow on one player from each of the game’s classes. The 10 point achievement "Know Thy Enemy" is earned by getting a killing blow on five different enemy races. The "Make Love, Not Warcraft" achievement (a reference to the famous South Park episode of the same name) can be earned by performing the /hug emote on a dead enemy player before they are able to release their corpse.

Loot the [Arena Master] trinket from the Gurubashi Arena in Stranglethorn Vale to earn the "Gurubashi Arena Master" achievement and 10 points. Get the "Gurubashi Arena Grand Master" achievement, along with 10 points, for completing the quest given by Short John Mithril to earn the [Arena Grand Master] trinket.

The 10 point achievement "Freedom of the Alliance" is awarded to Alliance players who obtain an Insignia or Medallion of the Alliance. On the Horde side, "Freedom of the Horde" is earned for obtaining an Insignia or Medallion of the Horde. It’s also worth 10 points.

Get the "Call in the Cavalry" achievement, and 10 points, for earning any of the War Mounts available through the Honor system.

City Raid Achievements

Earn the "City Defender" achievement by killing 50 enemy players in any of your faction's home cities. It's worth 10 points.

There are two separate sets of achievements related to raiding enemy cities, separated by faction. Alliance players can earn the "Wrath of the Alliance" achievement by killing 5 horde players each in Thunder Bluff, Silvermoon City, Orgrimmar, and Undercity. "Wrath of the Alliance" is worth 10 points.

There are also separate achievement for downing each Horde leader, along with a single meta-achievement for killing them all. Kill Thrall in Orgrimmar to earn the "Death to the Warchief" achievement and 10 points, take down Cairne Bloodhoof in Thunder Bluff for theh "Bleeding Bloodhoof" achievement and 10 points, eliminate Lady Sylvanas Windrunner in Undercity for 10 points and the "Downing the Dark Lady" achievement, and get the "Killed in Quel'Thalas achievement for killing Lor'themar Theron in Silvermoon City. Kill all four leaders to earn the "For The Alliance!" achievement, worth 20 points, and receive the [Black War Bear] mount.

Conversely, Horde players can earn the "Wrath of the Horde" achievement by downing 5 Alliance players each in Ironforge, Darnassus, Exodar, and Stormwind. Each Alliance leader also has their own 10 point achievement. Get "Storming Stormwind" after killing King Varian Wrynn in Stormwind, "Death to the King!" for taking down King Magni Bronzebeard in Ironforge, "Immortal No More" for eliminating Tyrande Whisperwind in Darnassus, and "Putting out the Light" for downing Prophet Velen in Exodar. Horde players can also earn the [Black War Bear] mount and the 20 point "For the Horde!" achievement for taking out all four Alliance leaders.

Battleground Achievements

Battlemaster in Ironforge

Get the achievement "The Grim Reaper" by earning 30 honorable kills in a single battle in Alterac Valley, Arathi Basin, Eye of the Storm, or Warsong Gulch.

Both factions have their own version of the achievement awarded for raising reputation in Alterac Valley, Arathi Basin, and Warsong Gulch to exalted. Alliance players receive "The Justicar" achievement and title, worth 20 points, and Horde players get "The Conqueror" achievement and title, along with 20 achievement points.

Earn the "Call to Arms!" achievement by completing each of the five battleground daily quests: Call to Arms: Arathi Basin, Call to Arms: Alterac Valley, Call to Arms: Eye of the Storm, and Call to Arms: Warsong Gulch. "Call to Arms!" is worth 10 points. "Damage Control" is awarded to a player who does 300,000 damage or healing in a single battleground. It’s worth 10 points. The "Wrecking Ball" achievement is given to any player who can get 20 killing blows in a row without dying in any battleground.

Grizzly Hills PvP Achievements

The Alliance version of the 10 point achievement "Grizzled Veteran" is awarded to those who complete each of the daily PvP quests in Grizzly Hills: Blackriver Skirmish, Pieces Parts, Life or Death, Shredder Repair, Kick ‘Em While They’re Down, Keeping them at Bay!, Down with Captain Zorna, Smoke ‘Em Out, and Riding the Red Rocket.

On the Horde side, players can earn "Grizzled Veteran" by completing the Blackriver Brawl, Shred the Alliance, Making Repairs, Keep ‘Em on Their Heels, Overwhelmed, Riding the Red Rocket, Crush Captain Brightwater, Keeping Them at Bay!, and Smoke ‘Em Out quests.

“Battlemaster” Achievement

Finally, the PvP meta-achievement and title "Battlemaster" is awarded to those who gain each of the battleground-specific achievements: "Master of Alterac Valley," "Master of Arathi Basin," "Master of Warsong Gulch," "Master of Eye of the Storm," and "Master of Strand of the Ancients." The "Battlemaster" achievement is worth 50 points.

That’s it for the general PvP achievements. Check out the other sections of the guide for information on exploration, quest, and general achievements.

This post is part of the series: World of Warcraft Achievements

Quickly find information on obtaining all of the WoW achievements you’re searching for. Organized by achievement category, this guide is the only stop you’ll need on your quest for World of Warcraft’s various achievements and their rewards.
  1. World of Warcraft Achievements: WoW General Achievements, Part 1.
  2. World of Warcraft Achievements: WoW General Achievements, Part 2
  3. World of Warcraft Achievements: WoW Quest Achievements, General Category
  4. World of Warcraft Achievements: WoW Quest Achievements, "Wrath of the Lich King" Category
  5. World of Warcraft Achievements: WoW Exploration Achievements
  6. World of Warcraft Achievements: WoW PvP Achievements